The Grampian Assessor and Electoral Registration Officer is Ian Milton. He is a Fellow of the Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors and a corporate member of the Institute of Revenues Rating and Valuation. He also holds the certificate of qualification awarded by the Association of Electoral Administrators.

  • Ian H Milton BSc (Hons) FRICS IRRV (Hons) AEA (Cert-Scotland) was appointed Assessor and ERO on 1 September 2009 and heads up an office which employs 84 staff. He is supported by two Depute Assessor and EROs who are responsible for the day to day management of the professional, technical, administrative and clerical staff based in Aberdeen, Banff and Elgin.
    imilton@grampian-vjb.gov.uk (01224) 664330
  • Gavin M Oag FRICS IRRV (Hons) AEA (Cert-Scotland) is the Depute Assessor & ERO for the Aberdeen City and Moray Council areas.
    goag@grampian-vjb.gov.uk (01224) 664331
  • Mark J Adam MRICS AEA (Cert-Scotland) is the Depute Assessor & ERO for the Aberdeenshire Council area.
    m.adam@grampian-vjb.gov.uk (01224) 664350
  • Steven J Dunbar DipSurv MRICS is the Assistant Assessor for the Aberdeen City Division and is based in Woodhill House, Aberdeen.
    sdunbar@grampian-vjb.gov.uk (01224) 664328
  • Fiona M I McKelvie MA (Hons) MRICS is the Assistant Assessor for the Kincardine & Deeside and Gordon Divisions of the Aberdeenshire Council area and is based in Woodhill House, Aberdeen.
    fmckelvie@grampian-vjb.gov.uk (01224) 664395
  • Niall L Thom BSc MRICS is the Assistant Assessor for the Banff & Buchan Division of the Aberdeenshire Council area and is based in the divisional office in Banff.
    nthom@grampian-vjb.gov.uk (01261) 819380
  • James A Barron BLE MRICS is the Assistant Assessor for the Moray Council Division and is based in the divisional office in Elgin.
    jbarron@grampian-vjb.gov.uk (01343) 554625
  • Linda H Smith BSc AEA(Cert-Scotland)  is the Principal Administration Officer for the organisation and is based in Woodhill House, Aberdeen.
    lsmith@grampian-vjb.gov.uk (01224) 664042